cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Dual dimension display

John.Pryal
12-Amethyst

Dual dimension display

Hello all,

i am producing a set of drawings that need to be dual dimensioned, primary units mm, secondary units inches. It is my first time having to do this & i think i have most things figured out, but i cannot display the dimensions how i would like. At the moment i have primary units on top & secondary units (in brackets) below, but both above the leader line. How do i get the dimension to show primary above the leader line & secondary below the leader line, i'm sure this is probably a config option, but i am unable to locate.

Regards

John

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi John...

I'm sure none of these will be quite what you're after but here's the best we've got. All of the options you need to toggle are in the drawing options file, not config.pro

To modify these options, go to File>Drawing Options when in drawing mode. The settings used to achieve each picture are listed. For all examples ENGLISH is set to be primary and METRIC is secondary.

Settings #1:

dual_dimensioning primary[secondary]

dual_secondary_units mm

lead_trail_zeros std_english

text_orientation parallel

parallel_dim_placement below

Result #1:

Settings #2:

dual_secondary_units mm

parallel_dim_placement above

Result #2:

Settings #3:

dual_secondary_units mm