cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Help with Creating Hydraulic Schematics in Creo Schematics

Manitowoc
1-Newbie

Help with Creating Hydraulic Schematics in Creo Schematics

Recently our internal hydraulics group was informed that Creo Schematics 2.0 will be the new tool for creating hydraulic schematics. Unfortunately I have little experience with this software but I am very familiar with other PTC products such as Pro-E wildfire 4 and now Creo 2.0. Does anyone in the PTC community have some on how to make hydraulic schematics in Creo 2.0 without purchasing the symbol library offering from virtual interconnect? Specifically I am looking for help on the following topics:

Creating and modifying ISO 1219 hydraulic schematic symbols

Importing previous RSD files into Creo Schematics

Setting up a library or catalog of symbols for the rest of our hydraulics group to use to creating hydraulic schematics

Building new schematic symbols from existing library symbols

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
7 REPLIES 7

Hi

You do not need to import RSD designs, you simply open then Creo Schematics.

I would seriously compare the cost to manually create the library against purchasing the library. I would expect the purchase cost to be much cheaper.

However if you want to create your own symbols then in the basic tutorial there is an exercise on how to draw lines, create ports etc.