cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Tubes for a Drift trike project

mdelamaire
1-Newbie

Tubes for a Drift trike project

Hello,

I'm a student in France and I'm working on a project consisting in modeling some Drift Trike frames that will be built later. My ideas for the frames are pretty complicated and I heard that AFX would be a good tool to make that. But unfortunately I can't access this tool with my student license, so is it possible to get some kind of cd key or temporary access to the Advanced Framework Extension, or is it possible to do a project like mine without this extension and how? ( I haven't found any tutorial on internet that isn't using AFX )

Thank you for your answer and sorry if my English is inaccurate.

Cordially, Matthieu Delamaire

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

AFX (module code 213) is included in CREOPMA_Schools3 license. Try to ask your Creo administrator at school, if he can request Creo Schools Premium Standalone license for your computer.

See:

Schools Premium Standalone License | PTC

MH

Martin Hanák

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

Matthieu,

You do not need AFX to build your tubes. Model them in standard Creo.

Dean

Hi,