cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The community will undergo maintenance on October 16th at 10:00 PM PDT and will be unavailable for up to one hour.

Why do models colors and/or lighting (shaded mode) look so horrible in Wildfire/Creo 5.0?

bokm9606
1-Newbie

Why do models colors and/or lighting (shaded mode) look so horrible in Wildfire/Creo 5.0?

I have been using the same color pallete for Pro/E since rev 2001. When we "upgraded" to Wildfire 5.0, all models look very washed out. Almost like the system default lighting is overpowered. Edges on model are difficult to see.

I use a black background.

I use Pre-Wildfire color-schemes so i can easily identify open edges on quilts from stitched edges.

i have show_shaded_edges set to yes/ON.

Is there a setting to revery to pre-CREO/wildfire5.0 lighting?

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
6 REPLIES 6

Yes, I agree. The way Pro/E WF-5 sets default lighting and color now SUCKS ! To me, it's a MAJOR step backwards in default visibility. I also use a black background and pre-wildfire color schemes. Yellow and Red Datum planes are SO much easier to see.

To get around the totally crappy lighting situation now, here's what I did...
I actually copied my old light config file (from WF 4.0) and stored it on a network drive. Then I created a mapkey to call the light file in WF 5. Here is the portion of my config.pro file that contains the mapkey called "fc" or "(Fix Colors). You can cut and paste this into your config.pro file.