cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to save all files, delete old versions, and erase not displayed, then close pro?

dparks-2
1-Newbie

how to save all files, delete old versions, and erase not displayed, then close pro?

Is this a Mapkey anyone has created?  Unigraphics had a save all and close function that was nice to have especially at the ennd of the day and you need to close a host of files that you have open.

It can be handy to when backing up he opening and reanaming all files backed up and making sure they are all saved and closed.  then when reopening the assm. or drawing files to check the renaming was done correctly and all file open without missing one of a former name.  I backup to create new fixturing that has new part number and design is almost the same, (family table is overkill though)  so to be able to auto save everything and close then erase not displayed would be handy.

1 REPLY 1
TomasLoun
4-Participant
(To:dparks-2)

You cannot create a macro for Save all - it has to be done by application. To delete old version, you can use purge.bat and Erase not displayed can be done by macro or manually File - Manage Session - Erase not displayed (so you can simply record this mapkey)

Announcements