cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

Using Creo View Express as a browser plugin

ptc-4556759
1-Newbie

Using Creo View Express as a browser plugin

Where can I find any documentation of how to configure and use the Creo View Express as a plugin in a webbrowser like Firefox.

So far I'm doing a

<embed height="100%" width="100%" name="plugin" src="nvidia-demo.pvz" type="application/x-pvlite9-ed">

It is displayed correctly but I want to disable the toolbar, for example.

Furthermore I need access to the JavaScript API to be able to communicate with the plugin.

I'm using Creo View Express, Version Creo 2.0, Datecode F000 build 23.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Thomas

9 REPLIES 9

Hi Thomas...

I'm not a web designer but I know where you can get some helpful documentation. I also know this documentation will show you how to enable Creo View without the toolbar. Log in to PTC.COM with your username and password and then try this link:

Link to PTC.COM Creo View

Clink the "+" next to the desired version of Creo View. I'd go with 1.0. Even if you're running Wildfire 2-5, Creo View 1.0 will still read all those legacy files so it's safe to go with this one.

Under Creo 1.0, you'll see software for Creo View Client and Creo View Toolkits. Download the TOOLKITS. Inside this toolkit bundle, you'll get 3 sets of documentation. One will cover how to embed Creo View into Microsoft Office documents. The second will give you information on embedding and extending Creo View functionality using Javascript (for Web Development). The final document covers working with Creo View directly in Java.