cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

Creo Elements Direct Customizations

mwick
4-Participant

Creo Elements Direct Customizations

I am having difficulty with having Creo Elements Direct 18.1 reading my AM_CUSTOMIZE file. I am getting the same response no matter what I try.

LISP error: The function AM..... (no matter what function I am trying to load) is undefined.

What am I missing? Is it syntax in the file? Do I need to define something ahead of time?

I am new to Creo and this file is a copy of the one that has been used for years. It works in 15.50 but we are upgrading to 18.1 so I am guessing there has been changes, but I need help "upgrading" this file.

Please help

Thanks in Advance,

Mike

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
5 REPLIES 5
GaryLinscheid
15-Moonstone
(To:mwick)

You should now set these preferences in the default settings interface.1.jpg

mwick
4-Participant
(To:GaryLinscheid)

But wouldn't I have to do that at each individual machine? I would like to serve out these settings to all users and be able to make 1 change and have them all see it. Similar to how we do it with our Parametric install.

I have read through the customization help documentation and it is possible, but I must be missing something. I just don't know what.

Thanks,

Mike

GaryLinscheid
15-Moonstone