cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AE Preferences Settings are removed - arbortext.wcf

Level 9

AE Preferences Settings are removed - arbortext.wcf

We are experiencing random reset of our AE preferences. We thought it may having something to do with automatic system updates on our servers. I have set the 'save window configuration on exit' to 'never' hoping that this would prevent this from happening.

I have noticed that user's experiencing this issue their setting above changes back to the default 'prompt' after their preferences are wiped out.

The preference file is saved in each user's C:\Windchill\AE\preferences\arbortext.wcf folder.

 

Has anyone experienced the above issue? If so, have you been able to resolve?

Tags (1)