Hello experts!! =)
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
Hello experts!! =)
window through an XML document which I called productButton.xml, but
when I called the creation of the new XUI window, the elements inside
the window doesn't fit with the design I would like to have. I'm using a
tabpanel tag inside a window tag, I would like to know if any of you
know more details about the size attributes for an XUI window. I was
thinking that maybe there's a predefined size which doesn't allows me to
personalize my metrics for my window. I called for the creation of my
window since an acl script using the window_create command, something
like this: window_create('xui',0x10,$doc)
So please, if any of you knows some details about this issue I really
appreciate your help and support.
Best regards,
Paulette Zorrilla
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
You lost me a little on the "tabpanel tag inside a window tag" but what I
have found is that my XUI dialogs will scale up based on the content in
them. I do not remember if I specify the window size when I use
window_create() but I know that whatever is there, if there is anything
there, specifying the window geometry, is overridden by what I shove into
my own tabpanel.
If you want a window larger than the size of the controls and their
content, then you should read the window_create() help and focus on the
[geom]. Or (I just checked my files) you can use window_set($win,
"geometry","HxW+X+Y"). Height. Width. X and Y are horizontal/vertical
offsets. All are in pixels.
You can't have a window smaller than your largest control, however. Even
if that control is not showing. (Or I haven't found a way to do that
anyhow. So the largest tabpanel I have, even if it does not ever display,
"rules" the window size.)
On Tue, Mar 12, 2013 at 11:09 AM, Paulette Zorrilla <
paulette.zorrilla@oracle.com> wrote:
> Today I'm facing a problem related with window size. I created an XUI
> window through an XML document which I called productButton.xml, but
> when I called the creation of the new XUI window, the elements inside
> the window doesn't fit with the design I would like to have. I'm using a
> tabpanel tag inside a window tag, I would like to know if any of you
> know more details about the size attributes for an XUI window. I was
> thinking that maybe there's a predefined size which doesn't allows me to
> personalize my metrics for my window. I called for the creation of my
> window since an acl script using the window_create command, something
> like this: window_create('xui',0x10,$doc)
>
> So please, if any of you knows some details about this issue I really
> appreciate your help and support.
>
> Best regards,
> Paulette Zorrilla
>
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
Paul I really appreciate your time, here's a small part of my XUI document
window_create('xui',0x10,$doc) in my ACL script the window created shows me only a part of my content, it looks like, for example, some elements are hidden behind a
Thank you very much!!
Regars, Paulette Amparo
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
window_create('xui',0x10,$doc,"600x400+10+20")
Or adding:
window_set($xuiwin,"geometry","600x400+10+20")
Where $xuiwin is the window ID returned by your window_create(), 600 is
pixels wide, 400 is pixels high, 10 is pixels right of the upper-left
corner, and 20 is pixels down from the upper-left corner. But no, I don't
know why your window is obscuring your XUI content. I *can't* make that
happen even in some cases where I'd like it to. So I'm not sure what's
going on.
On Tue, Mar 12, 2013 at 3:26 PM, Paulette Zorrilla <
paulette.zorrilla@oracle.com> wrote:
> Paul I really appreciate your time, here's a small part of my XUI document
>
> <window backgroundcolor="white" id="productButton">
>
> <tabpanel collapsed="false" id="TextAnalisysTabpanel" label="TabPanel"<br"/>> orient="vertical"> <...> </tabpanel>
>
> </window>
>
> However when I call the window_create('xui',0x10,$doc) in my ACL script
> the window created shows me only a part of my content, it looks like some
> elements are hidden behind a
> resize my window in order to see my bottom elements. I already erase the
> height and with attributes in window, however the created window stills the
> same size and with same problem. You have any idea about what stuff I'm
> missing?
>
>
>
> Thank you very much!!
>
> Regars, Paulette Amparo
>
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
Hello again! 😃
Ok, so I'm still facing the problem =( I decided to attach an image of my problem, so I think maybe you could understand better my trouble and associatte it with any issue maybe you had. Hope this image would be useful, as you can see I add a yellow square which involves my created window, then I add a red figure which encloses the border (predefined I suppose) which doesn't let me to show all my elements. Does anybody knows how can I modify this kind of predefined size or maybe there's not an option to change it and I will have to adjust my design to this size? =(
As always I really appreciate your time and support.
Best Regards!
Paulette Zorrilla
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
anything docked, so I'm not familiar with what behavior "features" it
brings. I'm wondering if additional real estate is claimed by docking ...
Also, I would try adding resize="both" to every element.
On Wed, Mar 13, 2013 at 12:23 PM, Paulette Zorrilla <
paulette.zorrilla@oracle.com> wrote:
> Hello again! 😃
>
> Ok, so I'm still facing the problem =( I decided to attach an image of my
> problem, so I think maybe you could understand better my trouble and
> associatte it with any issue maybe you had. Hope this image would be
> useful, as you could see I add a yellow square which involves my created
> window, then I add a red figure which encloses the border (predefined I
> suppose) which doesn't let me to show all my elements. Does anybody knows
> how can I modify this kind of predefined size or maybe there's not an
> option to change it and I will have to adjust my design to this size? =(
>
> As always I really appreciate your time and support.
>
> Best Regards!
>
> Paulette Zorrilla
>
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Notify Moderator
Paul!
I really apreciatte your time and support, finally I've found that the tabpanel was the element which stablished the boundaries, I don't really know why, however I just decided to eliminate it, and finally I can see all my content inside my window, even if is docked.
Again, I'm pretty grateful because of your help.
Regards,
Paulette Zorrilla
