cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

More than one command at a time?

ptc-6431250
1-Newbie

More than one command at a time?

Hello - this is my first time here, so I hope it is okay for me to ask a question regarding the Arbortext editor.

I am an end user and have just found out that I can map my own keyboard shortcuts through the command line. My coworkers and I are thrilled that we can do this and use the editor in a more personal adjusted way.

But I don't think we can save the shortcuts locally - I haven't figured out how anyway, and it's propably a good thing that we can't override what our system administrator has set.

My question is - are there any way of running more than one command at a time?

Eg. I have made these (and more):

map F10 insert_tag NR

map ctrl+d delete_tag

map ctrl+shift+T insert_tag TXT

and I copy/paste them in the Command line each time I start Arbortext editor. Do you know of any easier way?

Thanks 🙂

Betina

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Betina,

For the content of my_keymap.acl did you have

map F10 insert_tag NR;

map ctrl+d delete_tag;

map ctrl+shift+T nsert_tag TXT;

Note the semi-colons at the end of the line.

Also, if you must use the Command line, then you could use the line

map F10 insert_tag NR; map ctrl+d delete_tag; map ctrl+shift+T nsert_tag TXT;

Again, note the semi-colons separating the commands.

Best regards,

Tim

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

You may create in ArbortextEditorInstallPath\custom\init an ACL file, like my_keymap.acl.

Place those commands inside my_keymap.acl.

This way when Arbortext Editor opens it automatically will run those commands for you.

To see the mapped keys from the Arbortext Editor Command: line run

show fullkeymaps