cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Request for support

prao
1-Newbie

Request for support

HI Team,

As per my requirement I have created new menus and sub menus on menu bar of ArborText editor, The actual requirement of mine is  when I click on new menu then it should check the words presented on editor window with the data coming from some service  , if the words are not matching then the non matching words should be colored(red). I am new to ACL , kindly do some need full help on this please.

Thanks & Regards,

Prashant

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
kjoono
5-Regular Member
(To:prao)

Hi Prashant

I made a simple sample for your requrest and attached file.

Attached sample include adding custom menu, matching text and changing text color.

- ptc_init.acl : copy into '/Arbortext Editor/custom/init' folder

- ptc_menu.acl and ptc_check_word.acl : copy into '/Arbortext Editor/custom/scripts' folder

- Sample Topic.dita : sample document

After copy files, relaunching Arbortext Editor.

So you can see new menu of 'Custom Menu'.

There are two considerations.

1) I don't understand that you want to find non-matching word not matching word.

So I was considering case of matching word.

2) When publishing, Touchup is prior to stylesheet. So Touchup style is applied Publishing Output.

If you want to only checking in Arbortext Editor you should remove Touchup PI before Publishing.

Hope that helps,

Kim, Joon O

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
rdiaz
5-Regular Member

Hi Prashant,

This sound like a Compare process.  Is the compare utility in the Editor not what  you are looking for?

How would your process differ?

What is the nature of the 'data coming from some service'?  XML fille?