Re: Filter Repeat Region by Two Conditions

Very good~!!!

If the component is not too much

Like this:

Asm create a parameter: bom_display=no

Filter:&asm.mbr.bom_display !=no

This is faster.

https://community.ptc.com/t5/Creo-Modeling-Questions/Filter-Repeat-Region-by-Two-Conditions/m-p/4344...

Hi Martin,

I have been searching for this solution from last couple days and finally I found something that matches my requirement. But I'm completely new to the environment (Creo), could you pls pls explain with a step by step process (i.e., Screenshots or whatever you feel that you could). I really can't express the knowledge sharing you are doing at this point. I do downloaded the zip file but pls go through the process once again.

Dan

Tags (1)

Hi,

I am sorry I cannot teach you how to work with Repeat Region, please go to http://help.ptc.com and look into Creo Help center.

I can help you if you create parts, assembly, drawing and do what your are able to do. Then you can upload your data and ask question. 

Martin Hanák

Thank you so much Martin for you timely response. I really appriciate your time. I'm quite new to the Creo environment & coding too but have interest for learning it. so bascially, I'm looking for some pictorial examples ratherthan verbal explanation, as I'm not completly aware of this environment (its my bad to have poor exposer to creo). I prepared a document of what I did so far & also what is my end goal and I'm attaching it along with this message. I do attached the Creo files in this message, please have a look & let me know if you need any further information 

I wasn't able to attach more than 1 file along with the response, so I'm adding the creo files along with this message. 

Tags (1)
Highlighted

Two errors:

1) You cannot change a model parameter inside a repeat region relation

2) You cannot change any parameter using "==" which is the logical equality comparison operator.