cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Who wants to critique my resume

RickGiguere
1-Newbie

Who wants to critique my resume

OK I'm going out on a limb and posting my resueme.

I'm basically on my second career, and pro/e is it, I've been working with it for about three years, and think I'm pretty good.

........But some of these companies I apply too don't think I'm so great, and I get turned down a lot.

So what do you think....... is it, good - bad - stupid - acceptable - great.

I don't know a whole lot how the corporate world works, and what they are looking for.

I put my

professional experence

pro/e experience

life expereince

hobbies.

I hope the file uploads, you'll need MS Office 2007 to view it

Thanx

11 REPLIES 11

Last weak I was in negotiations for a pro/e position, they came back and told me I didn't have enough experience.

(edit)

Thanx for the tips, private e-mail's, I have it reformatted.

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:RickGiguere)

Before going into private consulting I managed a technical group. I read a lot of resumes. I threw a lot in the trash too. Here are some universal tips:

1) No typos. I found two without even trying: "training(CADquest)" and "Lonestar Racing ,responsibilities"

2) No glaring grammatical errors. You have a several of these too. Did you use the spelling and grammar checkers in Word?

3) No broken hyperlinks. You have several.

4) No obviously bad formatting. Such as headers that are orphaned on the end of a page and separated from the section they are supposed to head (Education, Software/IT)