cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Drawing formats

amccaffrey-2
5-Regular Member

Drawing formats

I have been working with Creo 2 for many years but have now come across an issue that I am unable to solve.

I have produced a 3D CAD assembly and placed 3 views in an existing drawing format. To fit into the format the scale has had to be reduced.

This part has to be at a scale of 1:1 but is too large even to fit into an A0 format.

Is there a way to increase the scale of the drawing format?

The drawing is for BIM (Building information modelling) purposes and the requirement is for full size.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
amccaffrey-2
5-Regular Member
(To:TomU)

Thanks TomU for the information. The scaling technique looks too time consuming so as PTC don't have this facility in their software I think I'll stick with what I have.

I've managed to up the scale to 0.1 so after converting the drawing (drw) to a dwg (this is what is required) they can then scale the views by 100% to get it to full size or in fact any scale they require.

Again, thanks for you help in this matter.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
TomU
23-Emerald IV
(To:amccaffrey-2)

You can't change the size of an existing format.  You can create a new format up to 25,000 units square.  (Limit doesn't change based on unit selected.)

TomU_0-1648558602713.png

amccaffrey-2
5-Regular Member

Thanks TomU

It was easier in Autocad 2D where you could scale up the format to fit the 1:1 scale of the drawing then print off any size!

This could prove a problem for the BIM people but hey, who cares about them! I seem to spend so much time converting files that it's taking away the pleasure of designing.