cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

Convert Mathcad 15 to Prime

ZZ_10687107
7-Bedrock

Convert Mathcad 15 to Prime

Hello, I am new to mathcad and I have a problem converting code in mathcad 15 to mathcad prime. Is this if conditioning correct? I need some advice, thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Yes, the nested if-conditions look the same in both pictures.

In Mathcad an if condition with just one statement was displayed in one line with the statement to the left of the condition, but Prime puts the statement indented in the next line. So just the look is different,

Why are you retyping the program in Prime? If you have access to the MC15 file, you could use the built-in converter.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Yes, the nested if-conditions look the same in both pictures.

In Mathcad an if condition with just one statement was displayed in one line with the statement to the left of the condition, but Prime puts the statement indented in the next line. So just the look is different,

Why are you retyping the program in Prime? If you have access to the MC15 file, you could use the built-in converter.

I have tried the built-in converter but it always says error, that's why I had to retype more than 100 pages. Is there any limitation for the built-in converter? Thank you btw for the answer.

Was there any specific, meaningful error message?

If you are able and allowed to share the MC15 file you may post it here so someone can give it a try.