cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community email notifications are disrupted. While we are working to resolve, please check on your favorite boards regularly to keep up with your conversations and new topics.

How to get and use Mathcad Prime 3.1 API ?

ppandarkar-2
15-Moonstone

How to get and use Mathcad Prime 3.1 API ?

Hi..

I have installed Mathcad Prime 3.1 and as PTC announced in his promo that Mathcad Prime 3.1 comes with API.

But I am not able to get how use it. As I search for user guide but unable to get it.

So please can you help me to get userguide or let me know how to use Mathcad Prime 3.1 API ?

Thanks,

Prashant

9 REPLIES 9

See this thread: https://community.ptc.com/t5/PTC-Mathcad/NEW-API-for-Mathcad-Prime-3-1/td-p/12388. That will answer your question, although I think you will not like the answer.

Hi..

Thanks Richard,

As I am new in customization field, So I want to know that is SDK necessary to use API for Mathcad Prime 3.1 and Creo parametric.?

Is there any userguide / document to use API directly without SDK. I am able to load Ptc.MathcadPrime.Automation.dll in Visual Studio which shows some API but I am not able to get that how to use it.

So please can you help.

Thanks & Regards,

Prashant Pandarkar

In principle, you can use the API without buying the SDK. You are completely on your own when doing so though, because the only way to get any documentation is to buy the (extremely expensive) SDK.

Can I get 30 days trial API & SDK package ? As we will not able to buy SDK till ensure its functionality.

So is there any way to get its trial pack.

Also I want to know the price of API and SDK package.

Thanks,

Prashant Pandarkar

athurin
4-Participant
(To:ppandarkar-2)

From what I understand, there are 2 issues here :