cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

Programming and scalar

SS_9781956
6-Contributor

Programming and scalar

I am pretty new to mathcad so working on and learning. Is it possible to get the result from programming in matrix form. I am trying but getting error. Can someone please help

Sam

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

As Luc already wrote, you have to iterate through your vectors, either by using a range variable, a program with a for-loop or by using vectorization.

Vectorization is quite convenient, but Prime won't allow to vectorize a comparison like AA<10 directly. But you can define a function which compares its argument with a given value and then call that function vectorized with your vector as argument.

Using a function may be convenient if you need the same or a similar comparison of a vector with a value more than once in your sheet. If the value you compare with (10 in your example) changes, you may make it the second argument of your function.
Its a matter of personal taste if you prefer the programmed if-branch or the if-function.

Werner_E_0-1630508930190.png

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12

I am pretty sure that its possible to achieve what you have in mind, but to help you it would be necessary to see what you are trying to do.

So if possible you should attach your worksheet so we can have a look at and maybe it also helps if you additionally state which result you are looking for.
If you are using the newest version of Prime, it may also help to attach a picture (if the worksheet is short) for people (like me) not able to open worksheets saved by the current version.

@SS_9781956 wrote: