cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

Missing Thing Template: IndustrialGateway

jdekramer
7-Bedrock

Missing Thing Template: IndustrialGateway

Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to ThingWorx and I wanted to create a new thing in ThingWorx Composer using the template 'IndustrialGateway', but I don't have that template. Does anyone know how to add this template? I meet the minimal requirements stated on the support site of PTC, I'm using ThingWorx Studio 8.2.0 and KEPServerEX 6.4 and Composer 7.

Any suggestions, it would really help?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
posipova
20-Turquoise
(To:jdekramer)

I would recommend openning a support ticket and setting up a webex with a dedicated engineer.

In the meantime, one thing I can think of -  make sure your KEPServerEX is 6.1 or higher. A common issue causing the connection failed is not disabling a Legacy mode To disable the Legacy Mode in Kepware ->Project-> Properties-> ThingWorx.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
posipova
20-Turquoise

What is your ThingWorx platform version? Did kepware extension install successfully or were there any errors? Please check the application log.

Hello @posipova,