cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Creo 2 date code recommended?

rcrisp
1-Newbie

Creo 2 date code recommended?

ProE Users,

I'm starting a large ProE (I mean Creo) project and I've been using SolidWorks exclusively for past 4 years. What date code is recommended to use to date? I have M040 installed and I'm guessing I need to update.

Thank you

Ryan Crisp | Senior Mechanical Engineer

Priority Designs
501 Morrison Rd.
Columbus, OH 43230
(614) 337-9979
www.prioritydesigns.com
This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
4 REPLIES 4

Ryan,

There are a couple things to consider in your Date Code decision: Creo Stability and Windchill (Intralink) Compatibility.

Creo Stability
There was a particular Date Code (m060? m080?) that had a bug everyone avoided. Here, we adopted m100 and it has been very stable for us. I suspect builds beyond m100 (up to m130) are also stable.

Windchill Compatibility