cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

modify number digits in weld symbol?

ptc-726111
1-Newbie

modify number digits in weld symbol?

I am new to using the pro/welding model in Pro-E Wildfire 4.0 (experience in using welds in SolidWorks). I am having a problem modify the number of digits for the weld fillet radius (3mm = .11811") from 5 to 2 places. Any ideas on how to do this?

I talked to Pro-E tech support, and was told to change the default_dec_places in the config.pro file. However, it does not help with any of the welds already created in the assembly, so I am thinking there is another setting for the weld symbol in the config.pro file. Another question, if a weld symbol is deleted in a drawing, how do you get the weld symbol to show again in the drawing?

Do any have a useful document on suggested techniques for creating welds in Pro-E, and modify the weld features / symbols?

Chris
This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
3 REPLIES 3
BenLoosli
23-Emerald II
(To:ptc-726111)

The only way to change existing decimal place level is to manually edit all of the weld symbols.
Once you have set the config,pro setting, all NEW weld symbols will have 2 decimal places.

Thank you,

Ben H. Loosli
USEC, INC.

The only way to change existing decimal place level is to manually edit
all of the weld symbols.