Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add Mapskins to google maps widget

Add Mapskins to google maps widget

Hi,

I am new to thingworx and have been playing around with the google map widget.  I have requirement for a POC that I am working on where I need a dark themed Mapskin for the google map.  I downloaded the extension .zip file from the market place and updated the goolgemap.ide.js and goolgemap.id.runtime.js files where I believe is the correct spot (see below) and also increased the version iteration in the metadata.xml.  I am then able to load the extension into the composer, however after the extension is installed I cannot see to google maps widget as a menu option.  Do I need to overwrite or uninstall the existing widget or modify the metadata.xml of the new widget?

googlemap.ide.js line 29:

'MapSkin': {

'isBindingTarget': false,

'description' : 'A few options on the look of the map',

'baseType': 'STRING',

'defaultValue': 'normal',

'selectOptions': [

{ value: 'normal', text: 'Normal' },

{ value: 'blue', text: 'Blue' },

{ value: 'gray', text: 'Gray' },

{ value: 'dark', text: 'Dark' }.

]

},

googlemap.ide.runtime.js line 146:

switch( this.getProperty('MapSkin','normal') ) {
        case 'normal':
        break;
        case 'blue':