cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Datachange event in the subscription doesnt work when the value is zero in the value stream.

sbt
13-Aquamarine
13-Aquamarine

Datachange event in the subscription doesnt work when the value is zero in the value stream.

Hello Team,

I have a subscription for a datachange of the property, and whenever there is a data change i am performing certain function and when the value is zero i have to perform certain function.

The data is getting updated by the remote thing and i have a value stream assigned to the thing.

I dont have an issue when the data changes, but when the data for the property is flowing 0 always. the data change event is not getting triggered and i am not able to perform the required action when the value is 0.

Can someone help me and let me know how can i write an event for which every time the data comes to the value stream weather it is changed or not, i have to rise an event and use the same event for subscription.

Thanks,

Sunay 

12 REPLIES 12
PaiChung
22-Sapphire I
(To:sbt)

So the event fires based on the DataChange Setting

Value - Whenever the value changes

Always - Whenever the value is written (regardless if it is the same value)

Never - Never

On - Goes to True

Off - Goes to False

sbt
13-Aquamarine
13-Aquamarine
(To:PaiChung)

Hello PaiChung,

I have set the property datachange setting to "always" because of which i am able to log data to the value stream even though it is same.