cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Is there any REAL documentation on Dashboards functionalities & configuration?

torresRa
4-Participant

Is there any REAL documentation on Dashboards functionalities & configuration?

Hi,

I have several years of experience with TWX but never really used Dashboards.

As I started now to explore this functionality I realized that I couldn't find any proper documentation from PTC (apart from the Help section, which is definitely not enough). 

Also, I've seen some threads on this Forum where people just copy/paste the TWX help text, which also doesn't help, so please don't refer to that.

I got the all basics covered (create dashboard, create gadget, create a gadget library, add gadget to dashboard, etc.) what I am really looking for is the next level of configuration where I could do more complex things with it.

Is anyone aware of an official documentation file/ manual? If there's any...

Looking forward to a reply.

Thanks & Regards,
Rafael

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
slangley
23-Emerald II
(To:slangley)

Hi @torresRa.

The documentation provided is the only documentation currently available.  If you can provide a comprehensive set of questions, I will try to get the answers you seek.

Regards.

--Sharon

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
slangley
23-Emerald II
(To:torresRa)

Hi @torresRa.

Here are a couple of resources that may help you to get up-to-speed:

Dashboards

Customizable and Responsive UI

Regards.

--Sharon

torresRa
4-Participant

Hello Sharon,

I appreciate your response, although I am not sure if you read entirely my post.