cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

Issues with infotable modification

AO_11298445
2-Guest

Issues with infotable modification

Hello, I'm new to thingworx. Working with version 9.1

I'm trying to create a service that aims to clean up the rows of an infotable-type property following a certain logic.
This service cycles through a set of things and for each one it clones the "alarms" infotable property with

var newAlarms = Resources["InfoTableFunctions"].Clone({
   t: alarms,
});
newAlarms.RemoveAllRows();

it verifies if any of the rows present within the property is missing within a stream. Otherwise it applies

newAlarms.AddRow(alarm); 

(where alarm is equal to the row index inside the loop)

if any rows have been removed in this process, the value of the cloned infotable is associated to the alarms property 

thing.alarms = newAlarms;

The service seems to work, the alarm is removed, but it seems like the infotable gets corrupted after the modification. From composer I see that the property has rows inside it, but if I click to view the content a prompt appears asking me to select a dataShape. If I do this I see the lines but the fields are empty. 

Any idea of what am i doing wrong? any help would be appreciated

3 REPLIES 3

Hi @AO_11298445 

Could you please explain your use case in more details? May be some screenshots of the issue and your requirements will be helpful

/VR

Hi @AO_11298445 

ThingWorx 9.1 is an old unsupported version of ThingWorx, so before I answer I would strongly suggest upgrading to the latest version of ThingWorx which is 9.6.0 at the time of writing (it also includes lots of security fixes).

Couple suggestions to check: