cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Subscribe does not work

洋王_10522196
6-Contributor

Subscribe does not work

I have a problem where subscriptions are not working properly when using mqtt communication. Check the log and found the following error: 2023-04-24 05:32:39.988+0000 [L: ERROR] [O: EcqlcLogger] [I: ] [U: System] [S: ] [P: ] [T: TWEventProcessor-2] Error executing event processing Program 's1' is event Type.Thing:Entity.uwb_mqtt_sub:Event.DataChange:Property.device. But if you manually modify the value of the property, the subscription will be executed.

-----------------------------------------------

Translated from Simplified chinese to english using google translate on 24-apr-2023 at 11:31am IST. Translated by vnamboodheri

我遇到一个问题,在使用mqtt通信时,订阅无法正常运行。
查看日志,发现发现如下错误:

2023-04-24 05:32:39.988+0000 [L: ERROR] [O: EcqlcLogger] [I: ] [U: System] [S: ] [P: ] [T: TWEventProcessor-2] 错误执行事件处理程序's1'为事件Type.Thing:Entity.uwb_mqtt_sub:Event.DataChange:Property.device。

但如果你手动修改属性的价值,订阅就会被执行。

------------------------------------------------------

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
nmutter
14-Alexandrite
(To:洋王_10522196)

I'm not familiar with the MQTT extension but as the subscription works with your user it may be a permission issue? In MQTT extension can you somehow set the user which executes everything? Like in a Scheduler you set the "runAs" user?

The log message you shared states that the error happens with user "System". You could also add the "System" user to "Administrators"-group to validate if it would work then - if so it is a permission issue.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Do you see the MQTT message values changing, ie is it failing to fire the subscription vs. failing to update the message values.