cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

missing property bindings on remote thing - Kepware

pmillar
1-Newbie

missing property bindings on remote thing - Kepware

I am new to Thingworx but have managed to set up a remote thing that connects to kepware and is displaying values from kepware for two property bindings.  I set this up last week.  I have just connected a number of devices to kepware and have tried to display all the kepware tags in Thingworx managed property bindings but only a handful of the tags I have in kepware are displaying.  Can someone tell me why the 50 tags are not displaying in thingworx.

3 REPLIES 3

Greetings Peter,

It has been a couple of weeks since you originally posted this message-- apologies for the delay in responding. I can see you created a pre-sales Support ticket with Jason Ye from Kepware for this same issue, and were able to get this resolved by working with him. I am submitting Jason's explanation as an answer to this original question:

"Per our settings, an initial update of all tags will be sent to ThingWorx endpoint, while if the Agent name is changed and/or the endpoint is changed, only buffered and new data is sent. This may lead to tags not appearing under the Manage Binding section, as you observed.

Here there are two approaches for your reference:

1. simply re-initialize KEPServerEX so as to cause an initial update of all tags, which will then be sent to ThingWorx;

2. enable 'Send every scan' in tag option so the data will be forced to send to ThingWorx."

It seems the re-initialize of KEPServerEX refreshed the tag database populated in the ThingWorx browse, and you could then see the rest of the missing tags. Please let us know if you are still having trouble with this, or if anything else comes up!

Best regards,

Steven M