cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleted User

Highlighted
Newbie

Deleted User

Hi,

I've deleted an user both from Windchill and LDAP.

But the user is featured as: user's name (deleted) on Windchill pages.

The same string is on drawings e.g.
It doesn't look right if you can read—author: user's name (deleted) on drawing.

How can I get rid of "deleted" string.

I would appreciate any help.

Tags (3)
1 REPLY 1

Re: Deleted User

As you are seeing, users are never completely deleted from Windchill when you delete a user. Rather the entry in the WTUser table is updated to include the "(deleted)" text (along with a few other updates to that entry to indicate that the user is deleted and cannot log into Windchill. This is done to preserve data integrity for objects that were owned/created/modified by that user.

I don't know of a way to change that text OOTB. It would require some sort of customization if it can be done.