cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Error in when starting the Server Manager:ERROR [main] wt.manager.ServerManagerImpl - Failed to create JmxConnectInfo!

ailut
1-Newbie

Error in when starting the Server Manager:ERROR [main] wt.manager.ServerManagerImpl - Failed to create JmxConnectInfo!

Hi all,

I am new to Windchill and also to configuring Windchill to have multiple MS and BGMS.

I've set up a new configuration with 2 MS and  3BGMS.

Right now when i start the Server Manager i get the following error:

2017-03-08 08:53:51,915 INFO  [main] wt.server.manager.startup - Registry created: RegistryImpl[UnicastServerRef2 [liveRef: [endpoint:[ch-s-0008278.ch.abb.com:5002,wt.boot.WTRMIMasterSocketFactory@1e240](local),objID:[0:0:0, 0]]]]

2017-03-08 08:53:51,930 ERROR [main] wt.manager.ServerManagerImpl - Failed to create JmxConnectInfo!

sun.management.AgentConfigurationError

at wt.jmx.core.remote.ConnectorBootstrap.checkPasswordFile(ConnectorBootstrap.java:570)

at wt.jmx.core.remote.ConnectorBootstrap.startRemoteConnectorServer(ConnectorBootstrap.java:374)

at wt.jmx.core.remote.ConnectorBootstrap.initialize(ConnectorBootstrap.java:281)

at wt.jmx.core.remote.ConnectorBootstrapUtil.initRemoteJmxConnectorInternal(ConnectorBootstrapUtil.java:97)

at wt.jmx.core.remote.ConnectorBootstrapUtil.getRemoteJmxUrl(ConnectorBootstrapUtil.java:70)

at wt.jmx.core.remote.ConnectorBootstrapUtil.initRemoteJmxConnector(ConnectorBootstrapUtil.java:51)

at wt.method.jmx.JmxConnectInfoHelper.<clinit>(JmxConnectInfoHelper.java:51)

at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)

at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:191)

at wt.manager.ServerManagerImpl.<clinit>(ServerManagerImpl.java:123)

at wt.manager.ServerManagerMain.startServerManager_internal(ServerManagerMain.java:367)