cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

How to get BOM or Product structure externally using Info Engine API?

jludwig-2
1-Newbie

How to get BOM or Product structure externally using Info Engine API?

I'm new to Windchill and Info Engine.

Here is where I am at in my learning process:

- I have been able to run the default tasks that I found on this WSDL (<host>/Windchill/servlet/SimpleTaskDispatcher?CLASS=com.ptc.windchill.ws&VERSION=1.1&STYLE=document) using SOAP.

- I am also able to create tasks using the Info Engine Task Editor and then run them externally with a http request.

I'm trying to query a product structure externally based on some user input (product name). I need each parts' structure level, number, name, version, quantity and unit.

Ideally i would prefer not having to modify the server at all and use only out of the box tasks, but can modify if necessary.

Looking through the documentation I found the following task that looks like it is exactly what i'm looking for.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Multilevel_BOM_Report

com.infoengine.connector.Group Multilevel_BOM_Report (String partOid, String locale, String hostName, String sessionId, String moduleName, String ncId)

Queries for a product structure and returns a multi-level Bill of Materials. {resourceBundle: com.ptc.windchill.enterprise.reports.bomReportsRB}

Parameters:

partOid - Specifies the top level part object Id.

locale - Specifies the locale.

hostName - Specifies the host name.

sessionId - Specifies the session Id.

moduleName -

ncId -