cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

Regulate Setup Participants

klozier
8-Gravel

Regulate Setup Participants

I am working with a Setup Participants task. I have three roles that the assignee will need to select a principle to act. The Resource Pool points to a group for each role. Two of the roles use the same resource pool.

I am looking to check three conditions on the transition:

1. That each role has a principle assigned

2.That only one principal has been selected for each role.

3. That the selected participant for the two roles that share a common resource pool do not have the same principle selected.

I have seen some code in other posts that are close to item 1 but not the others. All help is appreciated as I am new to code writting and workflow design.

Thanks,

-Kelly Lozier

BMPC-KAPL

1 REPLY 1
RandyJones
19-Tanzanite
(To:klozier)

On 02/07/13 17:58, Kelly Lozier wrote:
>
> I am working with a Setup Participants task. I have three roles that the assignee will need to
> select a principle to act. The Resource Pool points to a group for each role. Two of the roles
> use the same resource pool.
>
> I am looking to check three conditions on the transition:
>
> 1. That each role has a principle assigned
>
> 2. That only one principal has been selected for each role.
>
> 3. That the selected participant for the two roles that share a common resource pool do not have
> the same principle selected.
>
> I have seen some code in other posts that are close to item 1 but not the others. All help is
> appreciated as I am new to code writting and workflow design.
>
> Thanks,
>
> -Kelly Lozier
>
> BMPC-KAPL
>
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>