cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

Update Windchill WT part structure with CAD document structure

DennisRehmer
8-Gravel

Update Windchill WT part structure with CAD document structure

To all,

I am trying to figure out how to get a Windchill WT part structure to update to what the Creo CAD document is, after it is checked in. I can get the CAD document to match the WT part, by doing the compare in the structure tab, then performing the build operation.

What I can't seem to figure out, is how to get the Windchill structure to update to the CAD structure after it is checked in. Most times as a designer, I will work in Creo, make my changes to an assembly and check it in. Then I want the Windchill structure to match and am having a hard time finding out how in the compare and build to get that to work.

I am attaching some screen shots of one example to show the compare window. It shows the CAD document with two files having a minus sign, and if I do the build, it will remove them from the CAD document, when I check it out and open it.

I have looked in the "Using Creo Parametric with Windchill (Windchill 10.1 M050)" and found a section "Managing part-CAD Document Relationships" that goes through this, but I can't seem to get the update of the Windchill part structure to the CAD document structure to work.

Any help on this would be appreciated as we are getting ready to go-live with Windchill and Creo in a week.

Dennis

7 REPLIES 7

What is the link type between the WTPart and the EPMDoc?

Simon,

I am not sure of the termonology you are using here in your question. What is the EPMDoc?

Dennis

Hello

I do not understand your problem. Seems to be a normal case of "reverse Build" ... (ie a WTpart modification that you downgrade to the CAD structure)