cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

I have a custom symbol that was created to add a suggested source table in model based definition. The creater of the custom symbol indicate he cannot have more than one line. I need two lines. How can a custom symbol (table) be made to allow text wrap

rbast
1-Newbie

I have a custom symbol that was created to add a suggested source table in model based definition. The creater of the custom symbol indicate he cannot have more than one line. I need two lines. How can a custom symbol (table) be made to allow text wrap

I am new to Creo so it's different to deal with the text editing for me.  I am using Creo 2.0 specifically.

I have not created a custom symbol but the one that did is new to the program as well.  I find that there are problems with text editing as it does not seem intuitive or common with any other program I've used.  So like in school I will have to learn the nuiances of this language.  Is there a way to get tables cells of custom symbols to wrap text? 

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
4 REPLIES 4

Can you attach the file?

It will help to see what exactly you are talking about.

rbast
1-Newbie
(To:rbast)