cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

3D curves/ joining curves.

dhanley
1-Newbie

3D curves/ joining curves.

Screenshot_1.jpg

As shown above, I already have two curves in place (one on the top face, one on the side). I am hoping to insert a third transition curve (shown in red between the two blue ones) then join all three and perform a sweep cut. Could someone please help me out with the correct steps to follow. I am somewhat new to Creo and I have tried to get things this far on my own but am hitting a wall. I have tried using "projection" on the middle curve to wrap it round the plane but can you intersect projections with curves?

Maybe there is just a specific order I should be following and starting with two curves either side and trying to join them is the problem?

All help greatly appreciated!

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

You can create a datum curve tangent between the two existing curves. One option for the datum curve it to map it to a surface.

You also have the option of projecting curves onto surfaces.

And you can create offset surfaces (zero offset) and intersect another surface through them.

Choice is a good thing

Welcome to the forum, Daryl.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6