cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get an answer that solved your problem? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution so others with the same problem can find the answer easily. X

Cable Labels

ptc-5105135
1-Newbie

Cable Labels

I have been looking into Creo Schematics 2.0 as a replacement for our current wiring diagram software. I am currently using the Lite version of the software. I am new to Schematics and have found little (and uncentralized) documentation on its different features. So, bear with me, because this will be the first of what will likely be a long series of questions!

My first query: I have noticed that when adding labels to a cable shape, only the core labels appear when I route the cable in a wiring diagram. I am certain that there is a way to add these labels to the cable shape, but I just can't seem to figure out why this method isn't working.

The way I'm doing it: Set the cable dataset from the datatable, create a shape associated & open, add three vertical construction lines, route three wires across them, and then try to 'Add Label' from the Ribbon (as I've done with other components).

Help would be greatly appreciated!

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
2 REPLIES 2