cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

Delete Row or Column from a Table in Drawing Mode (Creo 2.0)

wjamieson
4-Participant

Delete Row or Column from a Table in Drawing Mode (Creo 2.0)

Hi All,

Would someone be able to tell me how to delete a row or column from any table in drawing mode? I've been looking for about an hour and still can't find a way. Appreciate any help anyone can give. FYI, I am currently using Creo 2.0.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
wjamieson
4-Participant
(To:wjamieson)

Just figured it out, I needed to remove the repeat region before deleting the row. (Through the Repeat Region button in the Table tab of the ribbon.) Thanks for everyone's help, I am new to Creo and not too used to everything yet!

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16
wjamieson
4-Participant

Addition: I have seen the thread at the link below, but I cannot get it to work this way, when I click the right mouse button, there is no delete row/column option. http://communities.ptc.com/message/259226#259226help.png

Sure. Table tab>select/highlight the row>press the delete key on your keyboard (or Rt. click delete)

wjamieson
4-Participant
(To:rfarrell)

When I highlight the row and press the delete key, nothing happens. When I right click, there is no delete option in the task menu (have a look at the attached drawing in my previous post.) Which version of Creo do you use? I appreciate your help.

Do you know if the table has a repeat region in it?

wjamieson
4-Participant
(To:dcox-2)

It has one repeat region in the middle row that displays the material type. The row I am trying to delete is the bottom row, which is not a repeat region.

If you insert a new table, can you delete from that, or is the problem specific to that table?