cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Displaying sketches and features

gemcoska
3-Visitor

Displaying sketches and features

So I'm brand new to Creo and am having a hard time with some basic functions.

It seems like every time I create a sketch, it displays in green when the sketch is selected but then is hidden when not selected.  Is that normal?  

I'm following a youtube video on how to wrap a sketch onto a curved surface and after I wrap the sketch, the sketch is hidden.  That part i get, since its consumed by the wrap feature.  The problem is, now the wrap feature is only visible when selected.  So when I go to project the wrapped curves, the curves are not visible.

A solution would be great, but also if someone can point me to and explanation of how working with sketches in creo should be approached, that would help me understand what is going on.

Thanks, 

Rob

11 REPLIES 11

@gemcoska 

Possibly layers are playing a role here. There might be a rule based hidden layer for curve or 3d curve, try switching to layer tree and unhide the respective layers to display the curves.  

Agreed with @Mahesh_Sharma layers may be at play.

Can you confirm you used a default model shipped with Creo as a start part?

Also what youtube video do you refer to?

gemcoska
3-Visitor
(To:remy)

I can get to about 1:55 in this video

When click off the wrap in the tree, the wrap disappears instead of appearing in blue.

I had looked at layers once but went back and unhid everything and it still didn't show up.  Then I had to open every folder and then unhid everything and they showed up.

Seems like a very clunkly way  to do things, is there a way to change the defaults for this?

Thanks guys

can you share the file? 

Pettersson
13-Aquamarine
(To:gemcoska)