cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Embossing With an Image in Wildfire 5.0

ptc-4539176
1-Newbie

Embossing With an Image in Wildfire 5.0

I am a college student and am currently using Pro/Engineer Wildfire 5.0, I have had a few courses in Pro/E but dont know many of the advanced functions of Pro/E. Anyways, I was wondering if there was a way to take an image file of a logo and use that image to emboss the logo on to the part creating indentation of the logo on the part.

Thanks for the help!

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I'm afraid that is not "the way" of Pro/E. But you do have two options: you can use the image as an underlay for a sketch so you can make an extrude feature, or with a few imaging tricks, you could make an image texture that would look like it was embossed when you do a rendering.

If you can get a DXF file (vector format file) of the logo that you can import, life gets much easier. A vector file can be converted to a sketch with relative ease.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

I'm afraid that is not "the way" of Pro/E. But you do have two options: you can use the image as an underlay for a sketch so you can make an extrude feature, or with a few imaging tricks, you could make an image texture that would look like it was embossed when you do a rendering.