cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

FEM on rubber disk

ptc-5074877
1-Newbie

FEM on rubber disk

Hello everyone,

I am new to Creo simulation and met some problems as below:

1. I wanna see how much deflection of rubber disk could be if providing 10 bar on the surface of inner ring. Rubber disk is equipped in the plastic device ( showed in the picture), so when it moves up, it will be blocked by the contact surface with the device( marked as the red circle), which means I need define the constrait on the contact surface, but I dont know how to do that. The top and bottom of outer ring are placed on the plastic part , so I give a constraint on them as well.

2. The rubber disk and plastic device as an assembly part, I am not sure if it is ok to do FEM on an assembly part.

3. The deformation of rubber disk compares to the dimension of rubber disk is small, so I considered it as linear situation, is that ok?

If anyone can help with these problems, I would appreciate that:)

rubber+disk.JPG

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
13 REPLIES 13

Hello, Jo,
I do not have a clear answer yet,
I am attaching a link where there is an issue with rubber, I can help it.
Cordially.
Denis.

http://www.ptc.com/products/creo-elements-pro/wf4/localized/fr/tutorial_3272/printable_page.htm

Hi Denis,

Thanks for your help, it is very helpful for later analysis:)