cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Need some help on displaying some measurements

ptc-4885239
1-Newbie

Need some help on displaying some measurements

To PTC Community

I am fairly new at Creo. I wonder if anyone know how to display dimensions/measurements on an assembly drawing such as the length, radius, and width of the assembled drawing. If there are any additional information that I need to provide for you to help, feel free to comment.

Thanks!

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dale_Rosema
23-Emerald III
(To:ptc-4885239)

Are you looking to display the driven dimension within the mates or just the overall placement?

It looks like your asking for dimensions on a drawing and not on the model correct?

Can you just put the assembly model in the view and start placing dimensions?

Length -> click on on end and then on the other and place the dimension.

Diameter or radius of sphere -> use dimension (click once for radius and click once and Cntrl_click a second time for diameter) and then place?

Thanks, Dale

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
bduncan
15-Moonstone

show me the assembly

Balloon+Catheter.PNG

Dale_Rosema
23-Emerald III

Are you looking to display the driven dimension within the mates or just the overall placement?