cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Why can't I delete a datum point that won't regenerate?

ateintze
1-Newbie

Why can't I delete a datum point that won't regenerate?

Hello all,

I am a self taught Creo Parametric 2.0 user. I keep encountering a problem where I have replaced a part in an assembly, breaking datum points that referenced the previous part in the process. Now according to the model tree the datum point does not exist, but when I regenerate the assembly, that datum point always shows up first as the only thing that cannot regenerate. I know where the point should have shown up, but it has become my personal poltergeist.

Is there a way to delete things from the regeneration popup window? Or to find, and delete, datum that have become broken?

Thanks,

Anna

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Anna,

Try using search for finding failed feature and later delete that.

Search > Look for Feature > Look by feature > History > Failed feature.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
creodential
5-Regular Member
(To:ateintze)

I can think of two things to check:

1. Make sure, the datum point is not used as source for external reference within components later in the model tree.
  2. Try this config setting in order to kill references of replaced objects for good:
    remember_replaced_components no

When I check the reference viewer for the missing point, it has no children. So, as far as I am aware it isn't a source for external references, unless I am not looking in the right place.