cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Trail version for EMC Documentum repository connector

mkothari
1-Newbie

Trail version for EMC Documentum repository connector

Hello All,

I am new to PTC Arbortext editor.

I need to install trail / evaluate version for Arbort text editor for following.

1. Need to create the templates - using Editor tool / Do i need styler or editor ?

2. Need to create re-usable components and store in Documentum repository.

3. Publish to PDF.

Reequest you to le me know, can i get trial version of above fetaures component like styler / editor , publishing tool and Documentum repository connector.? if yes, from where can some provide link for the same ?

Which version of documentum content server / repository will be compatible.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Downloading the zip file from the PTC website to the Arbortext Editor client machine, I get a zip file.

MED-71939-CD-061_M030_Win64.zip file

Extract that into a temp directory I see 4 directories created

docs, flexlm, server, windows

The content of the server folder needs to be installed on the Documentum Serve

In the Windows folder is a setup.exe file used to install Arbortext Editor.

The docs directory contains installation instructions and release notes.

The flexlm directory contains the license manager.

View solution in original post

18 REPLIES 18

Link is here: http://www.ptc.com/product/arbortext/author/editor/evaluation

List of compatible softwares are in the product documentation. Also I heard from the next version they will discontinue support for the Documentum adapter.

I saw that Downlaod.. but trail version has all the things which I am looking for ?

1. Need to create the templates - using Editor tool / Do i need styler or editor ?