cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

Error while creating Section

RS_9601780
7-Bedrock

Error while creating Section

I am new to Creo Object toolkit. I had some experience using Creo customization using VBA, that too few years back.

Problem: I want to create a section in assembly by picking a face of one part and want to know section of other part which is intersecting first part. I used sample example available in OTKXCrossSection.cxx

Issue: 

1. When I run the program and select the face of part as reference for PlanarXSection , it gives error as 'XToolkitBadInputs'

2. If I select the datum from the part, it creates section without any output. If I edit, it shows menu manager-Feature fail.

Can someone please help me understanding what is wrong with below code.

Below is the code I am using:

void CreatePlanarXSection()
{
pfcSelection_ptr refSelection;

pfcSession_ptr Session = pfcGetProESession();

wfcWSession_ptr wSession = wfcWSession::cast(pfcGetProESession());

try
{
if (refSelection == 0)
{
pfcSelectionOptions_ptr refSelopts = pfcSelectionOptions::Create("datum,surface");
refSelopts->SetMaxNumSels(1);

wSession->UIDisplayMessage("xsection_example_msg.txt", "USER Plane Selection", NULL);

pfcSelections_ptr refSels = wSession->Select(refSelopts);

refSelection = refSels->get(0);
}

pfcXSecCutobjType cutObjtype = pfcXSecCutobjType_nil;
xint quiltID = -1;
xintsequence_ptr memberIdTable = 0;
xint planeId = refSelection->GetSelItem()->GetId();
wfcXSectionComponents_ptr compExcl = 0;

pfcParent_ptr owner = refSelection->GetSelItem()->GetDBParent();
wfcWSolid_ptr solidOwner = wfcWSolid::cast(owner);

if (wSession->GetCurrentModel()->GetType() == pfcMDL_ASSEMBLY)
{