cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Error with ProDrawingFromTemplate ()

KB_9753804
12-Amethyst

Error with ProDrawingFromTemplate ()

Hello Friends, 

I am new in Creo Customization , I am struck in creating of drawing template from ProDrawingFromTemplate function , I passed all valid arguments but still it returns error of PRO_TK_E_NOT_FOUND , I need help to create drawing template , I have attached code screenshot for your reference 

4 REPLIES 4

I don't see where you are setting the value of  template name,  line 56 and 57.   The actual name of the template.   You are probably using the sample code like I did, and in the sample (and in my code)  I call UsrDrawingCreate passing the actual name.   also see that TEMPLATE_NAME is the argument for my function. 

another thing:   see that your template.drw actually exists, in your start model directory, and the the config.pro option start_model_dir is set to the correct place.

code example: 
UsrDrawingCreate("ppart_vr");
return(0);
}

*==================================================================*\
FUNCTION: UserDrawingCreate()
PURPOSE: Creates a drawing for the current model.
\*==================================================================*/

int UsrDrawingCreate(char TEMPLATE_NAME[40])
{
ProError err, status;

I have declared template name global which is "c_drawing" , still it giving error.

RPN
17-Peridot
17-Peridot
(To:KB_9753804)

I guess the “model” handle is invalid, try “solid_mdl” for testing in the function call to create the drawing via template, this must work if your current model is a solid.