cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

problem with jlink OnCommand method.

Gucio
14-Alexandrite

problem with jlink OnCommand method.

Hi folks,

I'm new to j-link. Could somebody explain what is wrong in my code?? why OnCommand method doesn't show message window??

thx in advance for all help.

Krzysztof
10 REPLIES 10
MartinHanak
24-Ruby II
(To:Gucio)

@Gucio wrote:

Hi folks,

I'm new to j-link. Could somebody explain what is wrong in my code?? why OnCommand method doesn't show message window??

thx in advance for all help.

Hi,

my suggestion ... ask PTC Support.

Martin Hanák
Gucio
14-Alexandrite
(To:MartinHanak)

Martin,

It's good that you are in good mood.
PTC support is not to give an answer for "how to do it" -it is the last mail that I've received 😞

Regards

Krzysztof
MartinHanak
24-Ruby II

@Gucio wrote:

Martin,

It's good that you are in good mood.
PTC support is not to give an answer for "how to do it" -it is the last mail that I've received 😞

Regards

Hi,

I am sorry I do not understand the meaning of your reply.

Note:

If you need to get some help, you have to provide:

• complete copy of your project (source code file, pictures, additional files, protk.dat)
  • information about Creo version you use
  • information about JDK version you use + method how you compile your application
  • information about JRE version you use in combination with Creo

Martin Hanák
Gucio
14-Alexandrite

hi,

Let me explain in more details.

There is a sample code on https://github.com/forkedbranch/jlink-first.

This code uses MenuButtonListener class that extends DefaultUICommandActionListener.