cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Help with expert machinist G-code Output

ptc-3654502
1-Newbie

Help with expert machinist G-code Output

I'm new to pro/E and Creo. I am having trouble with the expert machinist output to G-Code. My Machine tool does not like the format of the post processor. I have the basic 2 ½ D CAM that comes with Creo. The post outputs the tool path in as follows: N0012X00035Y0015F01. My machine tool interprets this as X=35 and Y=15. It should be X=0.35 and Y=1.5. In addition, can I adjust how the line numbers are generated? I would like to start at N0010 and increment by tens. I cannot find in the documentation how to change these formatting issues. I have tried using the NC Post Process under the Applications menu, but I’m not sure what It is actually doing. There is only the one default profile UNCX01 under the machine setup. And the list file says its using the UNCX01.p00 file (This file does not exist on my Hard drive.) So I’m at a loss. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Richard,

my colleague told me that "Expert machinist" module has significant limitation - it contains only one postprocessor (hard-coded). User cannot select different postprocessor. User also cannot modify the default postprocessor.

You have to use different manufacturing package to get requested output.