cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community email notifications are disrupted. While we are working to resolve, please check on your favorite boards regularly to keep up with your conversations and new topics.

How do I install a function to read and write in HDF5?

HA_10767036
4-Participant

How do I install a function to read and write in HDF5?

I am a beginner using PTC MathCAD9.0 30 day trial version.

I have a questions about how to install a function to read and write in HDF5.

When I contacted PTC, I was told
"In order to use custom functions in the latest version of Mathcad,

you will need to rebuild DELL from the provided source using Visual Studio, etc. (Please refer to the attached zip file.)

However, the custom function you are inquiring about is not a standard feature of Mathcad,

so our support cannot provide a detailed response. We are unable to provide a detailed response."

Please tell me how to rebuild DELL and to use the function.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

"Read and Write HDF5 format Files in PTC Mathcad": https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/CS189647

Note:

• ​This custom DLL provided with this package has been built using HDF5 driver 1.8.11. Users should use the exact version of the driver in order to use the provided DLL as it is.
  • This specific version of HDF5 driver can be downloaded from here
  • User who would like to work with latest HDF5 driver should rebuild the source code provided in the package and create a new DLL using latest HDF5 driver.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

"Read and Write HDF5 format Files in PTC Mathcad": https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/CS189647

Note:

• ​This custom DLL provided with this package has been built using HDF5 driver 1.8.11. Users should use the exact version of the driver in order to use the provided DLL as it is.