cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Help rewriting an equation

Faris
2-Guest

Help rewriting an equation

Hello everyone 

I'm very new to Mathcad and I'm trying to learn my way through it so excuse me if my question seems kinda obvious.

I've been trying to make Mathcad rewrite an equation for me.

FA_10099921_0-1635689002061.png

Here I want to rewrite the equation in terms of l but I can't figure out how, could someone help with that please?

19 REPLIES 19
VladimirN
24-Ruby II
(To:Faris)

Please attach your Mathcad Prime worksheet.

I've attached it here.

VladimirN
24-Ruby II

Pic-1.png

Thanks. But how can I rewrite the equation of f to make it l = the rest of the variables?

VladimirN
24-Ruby II

Pic-2.png

Hi, thanks for your quick reply. I don't think that I made my question quite clear.

Refer to the photo attached.

I wanted to ask if Mathcad can rewrite the equations from 1 to 2 but without me rewriting it manually.

FA_10099921_0-1635690268772.png

Werner_E
24-Ruby V

Would this be of help?

Werner_E_0-1635696350387.png

Yes, perfect thanks!

However for some reason it's not showing the same results you got and outputs the complex as well.

Faris_0-1635700558871.png

Werner_E
24-Ruby V

Which version of Prime are you using?

BTW, you should use clear.sym and not clear as otherwise you would clear the varaibles for numeric evaluation, too, which would make it senseless to define it in first place 😉

clear.sym makes the variables "unknowns" for the symbolic engine only and thats the reason we can still evaluate l numerically and see the result 9,845 cm.

My screenshot was done with Prime 6 using the new symbolic engine.

When I switch to the older symbolic engine (muPad, the one also in Prime 5 and below), I get the message of the result being too large to display.