cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Link results from Solve Block output for subsequent calculations.

jpolubinski
1-Newbie

Link results from Solve Block output for subsequent calculations.

I am new to PTC / Mathcad V15.0 but am trying to use this great tool effeciently.  For my job I have solved a problem which involves 8 equations and 8 unknowns.  I have successfully arranged my equations to arrive at the correct solve block answers using the command Find as shown below:

The output naturally provides numeric (in this case...complex) solutions.  Here is where I need help.  With the results I need to conduct additional calculations but it does not seem that Mathcad does not recognize the value of each variable...such as K11 = 0.21675 + 0.19125i.   Must I define these variables manually after the solve block or is there a command which  will link the output to its respective variable.  I plan on using the 8Eqnt/8Ukn solve block to solve for different givens...however, this currently means I need to manually set the correct result for each of the 8 solved variables such as K11:= 0.21675 + 0.19125i.

I appreciate any recommendations.

Thank you.

Jim

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
-MFra-
21-Topaz II
(To:jpolubinski)

10 REPLIES 10
-MFra-
21-Topaz II

Hi Jim,

We need the relative worksheet so that we can give you some advice.

Sorry.  I should have included initially.  I attached to my original post.

-MFra-
21-Topaz II

JP solution.jpg

Thank you for your reply.  I added the defined variable V:= for the solve block; however, I am still unable to conduct a simple calculation such as K11 + K22 since it does not recognize the individual outputs. 

-MFra-
21-Topaz II

JP solution.jpg

Got it.   Thak you so much.