cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Logic based results

sshastry
6-Contributor

Logic based results

Hi

I'm a novice with Mathcad. Attached is a Mathcad file Ive been working on. If you scroll to the end of the file you will notice that there is ratio called Mp/Mn. I want to program this in such a way that "If Mp/Mn is greater than or equal to 0.3 then the result should be OK. If it is less than 0.3 the result should be reported as "FAIL". How do I have program this. Kindly advice.

Regards

Sriprakash

20 REPLIES 20

May be so

sshastry
6-Contributor
(To:ValeryOchkov)

Hi

Thanks for your response. But how do you create this in the first place. Where do you get the "if"parameter from. Is it from the math tab > programming. I'm unable to figure out how to do this. Besides I don't want it to be visible as part of the calculation that everyone can see. It should be hidden. How do I achieve this. I would be great if you can explain this on my mcdx file.

Thanks

Sriprakash

You can just type the "if" condition together with the brackets from the keyboard. To hide the condition, use the pre-inserted Area block, and then close it (in Prime 4.0 you can set a password on this Area block).

Pic_1.png

sshastry
6-Contributor
(To:VladimirN)

Thanks Vladimir for the response. The issue is that if the variable is "a" or "b" then there is no issue, but if the variable is "Mn/Mp" the program does not let me use the comma. Please see attachment (page 4 of 5). What do I do in such a case.

Kind Regards,

Sriprakash

Please attach a PDF version of this worksheet.

You mean your variable name is Mn/Mp? It has the slash in that name created with the quote trick?

How about placing the commas first and then copy the variable name in the place holder?

You type the expression normally as seen.