cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Solve block

AS_9781967
7-Bedrock

Solve block

Hello

I am pretty new to mathcad. please help me to solve this .

image.png

17 REPLIES 17

Well, there are a few things that need to be corrected to make the solve block work, but do you really need a solve block?

Attached file (Prime 4.0) explains.

I tried the way you suggested however i am unable to get the answer any suggestions where I might went wrong?

Hi,

Two things.

1) You can include the worksheet to help solve your problem.

Capture.JPG

2) Can you give a little more insight into the problem you are solving?

Prime can't solve integral equations, but it can solve some differential equation (at least numerically).
Not sure if the following would come close to what you are looking for (note that a^2/|a|=|a|)

Werner_E_0-1632817546403.png

The simple ODE can easily solved symbolically by hand (separable variables ), of course

Werner_E_0-1632819293142.png

P6 worksheet attached

Related question: what if you have you have two velocities (e.g. velocity in the x and y directions) that effect each other.  Such as when the spin on a effects trajectory. 

You can deal with that easily.  Attached is an Express file that solves both the original problem and the two dimensional one with Euler's method, Express cannot do solve blocks and ODESOLVE.)

LucMeekes
23-Emerald III
(To:AS_9781967)

You can read in the online help information how you need to set up a solve block with Odesolve to solve a set of differential equations:

LucMeekes_0-1633379833140.png

So in your case that would be solmething like:

LucMeekes_2-1633380092124.png

But you also have to be consistent. Those (t)'s are necessary (red arrows).

This may be the result:

LucMeekes_1-1633381146065.png

Prime4 file attached.

Success!